NAAAP 100 and Inspire Award winners

The NAAAP 100 Award, presented by General Motors, recognizes the most exemplary leaders in the Asian community.  NAAAP, as the premier leadership organization for Asian professionally, offers these awards annually to the most influential leaders who have made significant contributions to their profession and the Asian community.  Previous award winners include the late Senator Daniel Inouye, Canadian Senator Vivienne Poy, Pepsico CEO Indra Nooyi, Superbowl MVP Hines Ward, and playwright David Henry Hwang.

In 2016, NAAAP also began a program to recognize our most promising up-and-coming leaders in the Asian community. Like NAAAP 100 honorees, NAAAP Inspire honorees like our inaugural winner, entrepreneur and author Brian Wong, made a significant impact early in their career on business, government, or nonprofits.

All past winners are shown on the NAAAP 100 program page.


Announcing the 2017 NAAAP 100 and Inspire Award winners

Linda Yu

Award-winning journalist, NAAAP 100 Award winner

Bernarda “Bernie” Wong

career social worker and philanthropist, NAAAP 100 Award winner

Li-Young Lee

award-winning poet, NAAAP 100 winner

Nanxi Liu

entrepreneur, businesswoman, philanthropist, Inspire Award winner

Have A Question?