NAAAP Leadership Convention 2018

NAAAP’s annual Leadership Convention has great reviews each year, thanks to the outstanding speakers and workshop facilitators.

We confirming speakers each week, ramping up to the Convention.  Confirmed speakers include:

  • A.C. Chan: Founder, Powerslide LLC
  • Ashish Thakur: Executive Director, Atlanta CEO Council
  • Aurora Austriaco: Principal at Austriaco & Associates; Commissioner at the Illinois Courts Commission
  • Brian Park: 2016 Forbes Top 17 Business Gurus and Startup Grind
  • Bryan Ramos: Ramos Law Firm, LLC
  • Donald Fan: Senior Director, Global Office of Diversity, Walmart Stores
  • Elba Pareja-Gallagher: Director of Finance, Global Retail and eCommerce Strategy for UPS
  • Frank Wu: Law professor and author, currently Distinguished Professor at UC Hastings, and former Chancellor. Author of the critically acclaimed “Yellow: Race in America Beyond Black and White”
  • Mariko Carpenter: Vice President, Strategic Community Alliances at Nielsen
  • Maya Hu Chan: President, Global Leadership Associates. A globally-recognized speaker, executive coach, author and management consultant, based in San Diego
  • Michael Gonzales: Director of Diversity & Inclusion, Hallmark
  • Richard Lui:  Journalist and news anchor for MSNBC and NBC News; formerly at CNN Worldwide
  • Ronald Chang: President of UPS Enterprise Transformation, formerly President of UPS Capital Corporation
  • Sophia Choi: Anchor for Channel 2 Action News WSB-TV

Call for Speakers

Each year, NAAAP conducts an extensive and inclusive search for thought-leaders and expert facilitators.

  • Proposals must be submitted by June 1, 2018
  • Potential speakers will be notified via email by June 9, 2018

For additional information, please review this document: Information for Prospective Speakers (PDF)

We invite you to submit a proposal and add your voice to the Asian Pacific Islander professional community.